Skip Header

We are hiring thousands of people for the 2020 Census. Click to learn more and apply.

Component ID: #ti623409780

The residence 1 year ago public use microdata areas (MIGPUMAs) and place of work public use microdata areas (POWPUMAs) for Gwinnett County and Richmond County, Georgia were assigned duplicate codes of 04000 for the survey years 2012 and 2013 in the PUMS files.

In addition, the MIGPUMAs and POWPUMAs for northwestern Wisconsin (Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, Taylor, and Washburn Counties) and Dane County were assigned duplicate codes of 00100.

To assist data users in distinguishing between the duplicate MIGPUMA and POWPUMA codes, serial numbers and person numbers for those records with MIGPUMA or POWPUMA in Gwinnett County or Dane County are provided at the bottom of the 2012 and 2013 MIGPUMA and POWPUMA code lists for those variables.  The code lists are available in the PUMS Technical Documentation

Starting with the 2014 ACS, the MIGPUMA and POWPUMA for Gwinnett County will be 04007 and the MIGPUMA and POWPUMA for Dane County will be 00104.  The codes for 2012 and 2013 will not be updated for the 2010-2014 multiyear PUMS dataset or later datasets.

  Is this page helpful?
Thumbs Up Image Yes    Thumbs Down Image No
Comments or suggestions?
No, thanks
255 characters remaining
Thank you for your feedback.
Comments or suggestions?
Back to Header